Skelton & Brotton Parish Council

01287 348008

Skelton Civic Hall is open for pre-booked groups which are permitted in line with current Government guidance but remains closed to members of the public. Skelton & Brotton Parish Council can be contacted on 01287348008 or email

The Parish Council has 17 Councillors covering the wards of Annandale Park, Brotton East, Brotton West, New Skelton & Hollybush, North Skelton & Layland, Old Skelton and Skelton Green.

(c) Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council 

image © Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council

Please contact the Parish Council Office for names, addresses and telephone numbers of Councillors.

The Parish Council meets monthly (every third Monday) at 7.00pm in the Committee Room at Skelton Civic Hall. Members of the public are welcome to attend all Council meetings.

Minutes of meetings are available on the Parish Council website or in the Parish Council Office. Clerk to the Council is Julie Wright. The office is open Monday to Thursday 9.00am to 4.00pm and Friday 9.00am to 12.00 noon.


Opening Hours

Monday 09:00 - 12:00
1:00 - 4:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 12:00
1:00 - 4:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 12:00
1:00 - 4:00
Thursday 09:00 - 12:00
1:00 - 4:00
Friday 09:00 - 12:00


Please Note:  There may be occasions when the office is closed during the times listed above.  This is due to external or urgent obligations for which prior notice cannot be given.  


You may wish to telephone the office first if you are making a special journey.


Known changes to the above hours will be displayed on the 'Contact' tab wherever possible.


We apologise for any inconvenience.